Scientific & Strategic Advisory Board

Composed of experts from academia and industry, the SSAB will closely work with Biofortis’ management team. The SSAB’ missions will be to analyze the current scientific paradigm in the microbiome science, drive and enhance surveillance for partnership & collaborations, predict both macro and microeconomic evolutions of the microbiome market and contribute to the development of Biofortis’ strategy and to the evolution of its services in clinical studies and microbiota.

Biofortis’ Scientific Advisory Board

Internal members

Etienne Casal

Senior Vice President of Mérieux NutriSciences Europe

Biofortis, COSS

Françoise Le Vacon

Chief Scientific Officer of Biofortis 

Biofortis, COSS

Benoit Fouchaq

CEO of Biofortis 

Sebastien Leuillet CTO Biofortis

Sébastien Leuillet

Chief Technology Officer and Statistics and Bioinformatics Manager of Biofortis 

External members

Murielle Cazaubiel

Chief Medical Officer in VALBIOTIS, an expert in clinical research in nutrition

Biofortis, COSS

Jeroen Raes

Associate Professor in Microbiota Bioinformatics & Systems Biology at KU Leuven and VIB group leader

Biofortis, COSS

Joël Doré

Research Director at INRA and Scientific Director of MetaGenopolis, a world leader in gut microbiology & intestinal ecosystem

Biofortis, COSS, clinical trial

Hervé Haffagard

Chief Executive Officer of Maat Pharma and expert in fecal microbiota transplantation